专业领域

机械

机械

采矿/土木

采矿/土木

医疗领域

医疗领域

软件

软件

物理

物理

电学/电子

电学/电子

消费产品

消费产品

专利异议

专利异议

专利维权

专利维权

商标申请

商标申请

注册外观设计

注册外观设计

说到积累个人财富,没有什么办法能比在强大的知识产权基础之上将发明创意商业化更快。 在商业化的过程中,你的专利代理人是你的基石。克里斯 巴克斯特 - 执行总经理,专利和商标代理人

专利代理人,技术导师,投资者

要成为好的专利代理人最重要的就是要有强大的工程或科学背景,并且还得是知识产权方面的专家。但如果你要找在创办企业或者企业发展上也有实践经验的专利和商标代理人的话,那是少之又少的。

克里斯˙巴克斯特是澳大利亚唯一一个能为本国及海外创业型科技企业提供资产组合意见的专利代理人。在为客户提供建议及制定国际化知识产权策略上,他都很有经验。所以,他可以让客户产品的价值大大提高。

克里斯在许多领域都有着丰富的经验,比如医学仪器,软件和航空工程。克里斯曾就职于澳大利亚最好的医疗器械公司ResMed,这使得他在为客户提供医疗器械专利服务时能有许多可用的经验。同时,他在准备软件、运用程序以及与计算机相关的专利申请方面有超过12年的经验,他会帮助那些在寻找专利的创业型企业直接联系行业内部人士。克里斯的学士学位方向是航天工程,所以除了大量涉及软件和医疗仪器的工作外,他也珍惜每一次处理航天工程专利申请的机会,尽管这样的机会不常有。

创办Baxter IP

在2007年,克里斯创办了Baxter IP,旨在为发明人士提供创新性的、以商业为导向的专利代理服务,从而使他们能安全地保护他们的发明,然后通过与关联企业的合作来将它商业化。克里斯通过建立Fastcircle发明小组作为基石实现了他的理想。BaxterIP不仅是澳大利亚公认的处理专利和商标申请效率最高的公司,而且也被公认为是最有创新意识的公司。

克里斯自己的价值观对BaxterIP这个高效、灵活的团队起到了引导作用:严格遵守职业道德准则,以客户的最佳利益为标准,同时平等对待所有的客户和商业伙伴。 克里斯˙巴克斯特

BaxterIP会对一些接触到的最佳发明进行投资,对于这一事实,克里斯从不隐瞒。克里斯和他志同道合的同事都会最大限度地去支持精彩的创新发明,真的做到了将言语落实到行动上去.

奖项及传媒报道

克里斯拥有悉尼科技大学的工业产权硕士学位(在学习期间他获得了商标法竞赛的一等奖)。同时,他在悉尼大学学习期间,也曾获得一等荣誉及论文大奖。

克里斯在商业方面创新的做法使他在2011年获得了“30名30岁以下的企业家Anthill奖”。

克里斯是澳大利亚专利及商标代理人协会的研究员,同时也是许多国际专利代理人组织的会员,每年都会参加他们的各种会议。

克里斯曾接受过报纸、商业杂志、电视台(CNBC,Bloomberg,Sky News及ABC电视台)和电台(2UE电台)的采访。他经常去全球各地的法律事务所和专利代理人事务所做演讲,将澳大利亚的专利法和其他国家的专利法进行对比。

业余时间

克里斯最近成为了企业家协会悉尼分会的会员,该协会是面向那些有着可靠财务记录的企业家的主要组织。经常和其他非常成功的企业家聚会使得克里斯在战略性商业重点的处理上有了进步,并且为BaxterIP的专利及商标申请客户发展了以客户为中心的新服务方式。

克里斯也同样热衷于参与到澳大利亚慈善总会的新一代慈善项目中去。克里斯代表Baxter慈善基金以及其他相关的慈善组织,这使他扩大了自己的知识面,有能力为Baxter慈善基金提供更好的建议。

克里斯喜欢和朋友聚会,游泳,攀岩,学习中文以及经常去自己喜欢的餐馆饱餐一顿。

如果您想要了解更多,请登陆我们的网站 www.chrisbaxter.com.au

简介

客户对我们的评价

Had a complicated name to trademark, Chris and Barry were insane in terms of advice and paths to take. Have since used them for product patents and same experience, just awesome. Would definitely recommend.

  • — Pedro Lara

If this is your first stop while looking for trademark or patent services, I am sure it will be your last stop too. Joanne and Chris are excellent with helping their customers and providing the needed guidance and explanations, and answers to customer's questions.

  • — Ashish Kumar

Baxter IP were fantastic in outlining the various patenting options for a pre-revenue start-up. Chris was particularly knowledgeable in the fields of electronics and manufacturing, in addition to his expertise in IP law. Raven IoT highly recommends their service.

  • — Henry Blumentals

Areas of Expertise

Mechanical

Mechanical

Mining / Civil

Mining / Civil

Medical

Medical

Software

Software

Physics

Physics

Electrical / Electronics

Electrical / Electronics

Consumer Products

Consumer Products

Patent Oppositions

Patent Oppositions

Patent Enforcement

Patent Enforcement

Trade Mark Filings

Trade Mark Filings

Registered Design

Registered Design

Personal wealth. There is no faster way to grow it than by the commercialisation of new ideas anchored on a strong intellectual property foundation. Your patent attorney is the keystone in this process.Chris Baxter - Managing Director, Patent & Trade Mark Attorney

Software patent attorney, tech mentor, investor

The backbone of a good patent attorney is a strong engineering or science background, coupled with specialist intellectual property knowledge. But there are very few patent attorneys who also have hands-on experience with businesses in the start-up or acceleration stages.

Chris Baxter is the only patent attorney in Australia who is also an embedded IP advisor to a broad portfolio of Australian and foreign early-stage technology companies. This practical, coal-face experience of advising businesses and developing international IP strategy allows him to add tremendous value to Baxter IP’s clients.

Chris has extensive experience across various fields of technology from medical devices patents to software patents to aeronautical engineering. Chris draws on his experience working in-house as a patent attorney with one of Australia’s top medical devices companies – ResMed, in servicing clients with medical devices patents and with over 12 years of experience in drafting software patent applications. Chris is the go-to patent attorney for tech start-ups looking to patent.

Founding Baxter IP Patent Attorneys

In 2007, Chris founded Baxter IP to offer a revolutionary, commercial-oriented patent attorney service to enable innovators to securely protect and then go on to commercialise their innovations in conjunction with affiliated commercial companies. Chris achieved his vision by establishing the FastCircle Innovation Ecosystem™ with Baxter IP as its cornerstone in 2011.

So we’ve taken up the flag and run ahead to provide our clients with a patent attorney offering combined with comprehensive commercial resources to achieve consistently thorough IP protection, and everything an entrepreneur could require to secure a strong intellectual property asset and go on to monetise it. Chris Baxter

Chris makes no secret of the fact that Baxter IP invests in some of the best ideas that come through its door. Chris and his like-minded colleagues at Baxter IP will back a brilliant, revolutionary idea to the hilt – truly ‘walking the walk’.

Awards & media

Chris has a Masters Degree in industrial property from the University of Technology, Sydney (for which he received the award for 1st place in Trade mark Law) and 1st Class Honours and the thesis prize in Aeronautical Engineering from the University of Sydney.

In 2012, Chris was selected by Macquarie University, Sydney to handle protection of their medical device related patent applications and Baxter IP is still proud to provide this service to Macquarie University in 2015.

Chris is a Fellow of The Institute of Patent & Trade Mark Attorneys of Australia, and a member of numerous International patent attorney organisations, conferences of which he attends annually.

Chris has been interviewed in newspapers and business magazines, and on television (CNBC, Bloomberg, Sky News & ABC) and radio (2UE). He presents to law firms and patent attorney firms around the world, comparing Australian software patent law to that of other jurisdictions.

Outside the office

Chris recently attained membership with the Sydney Chapter of Entrepreneurs’ Organization (EO), the world’s largest association of entrepreneurs where all new members must have started and own a $5m+ revenue business(es). Meeting with groups of highly successful entrepreneurs regularly, allows Chris to hone his strategic business focus and develop new client focussed service offerings for patent & trade mark clients of Baxter IP.

An equal passion for Chris is his involvement in the New Generation of Giving program (NewGens) at Philanthropy Australia, where Chris represents the Baxter Charitable Trusts and broadens his knowledge in the space and so to improve his advisory capacity to the Baxter Charitable Trusts.

Chris enjoys catching up with friends, swimming, rock climbing, learning Mandarin and a regular splash of dining at one of his favourite restaurants.

For the full story, please visit www.chrisbaxter.com.au.

Attorney Snapshot

What our clients say about us

Had a complicated name to trademark, Chris and Barry were insane in terms of advice and paths to take. Have since used them for product patents and same experience, just awesome. Would definitely recommend.

  • — Pedro Lara

If this is your first stop while looking for trademark or patent services, I am sure it will be your last stop too. Joanne and Chris are excellent with helping their customers and providing the needed guidance and explanations, and answers to customer's questions.

  • — Ashish Kumar

Baxter IP were fantastic in outlining the various patenting options for a pre-revenue start-up. Chris was particularly knowledgeable in the fields of electronics and manufacturing, in addition to his expertise in IP law. Raven IoT highly recommends their service.

  • — Henry Blumentals

Latest Articles

Introducing Paula Chavez and Michael Smith

Introducing Paula Chavez and Michael Smith

In the ten years since launching, we have worked tirelessly to build a team of industry specialist patent attorneys, each offering a unique skillset and breadth of experience. As we continue on a ...

Web 3.0, Ethereum and the future of business

Web 3.0, Ethereum and the future of business

If Web 2.0 saw social media integrate with web services, then Web 3.0 will allow for true business autonomy. Imagine a world where every device – not just computers, tablets and laptops, but ...