专业领域

机械

机械

采矿/土木

采矿/土木

医疗领域

医疗领域

软件

软件

物理

物理

电学/电子

电学/电子

消费产品

消费产品

专利异议

专利异议

专利维权

专利维权

商标申请

商标申请

商标异议

商标异议

商标维权

商标维权

注册外观设计

注册外观设计

中文服务

中文服务

我喜欢看到客户和他们的业务增长,因为我感觉到我和客户一起成长。 没有比从第一次讨论创新者的想法,到成功保护他们的知识产权,然后看到他们的辛勤工作和创造力有所回报更好的感觉。张旗 博士 - 高级代理人,专利和商标代理人

我们很高兴张旗在2016年加入Baxter知识产权团队。他专注于移动通信,电气工程和机械,他与私人发明家,初创企业和中小企业合作,帮助识别和保护他们的知识产权资产,并提供全面的概念支持和实现商业化。

张旗根据客户的具体目标和业务战略,为客户提供有关其发明和专利战略的可专利性的 实用建议。 他还起草专利说明书,执行包括澳大利亚,美国,中国,欧洲,日本,韩国和其他新兴经济体等司法管辖区的专利申请和审查回复,。

我们的客户最欣赏张旗的直截了当,他建议不掺杂行话,并且非常注重帮助他们从想法和努力中创造可持续的价值。 张旗帮助他的客户探索不同的想法和选择,并就专利战略和商业化途径做出明智的决策,以适应他们的各自情况和目标。

在加入Baxter IP之前,张旗在知识产权保护和管理方面享有非常成功的国际职业经验。 2012年,他被邀请加入悉尼一级专利代理人事务所,并获得澳大利亚专利代理人资格。 他与知名国际客户和领先的澳大利亚研究机构(包括NICTA,CSIRO和悉尼大学)合作,提供有关全球专利战略的专家建议,起草专利说明书,并提供了包括商业方法,金融服务,电子和机电一体化,软件在内的多个技术领域的可专利性的法律和技术分析。

在他移居悉尼之前,张旗的曾在美国从事知识产权职业,在那里他通过完成知识产权管理和市场硕士学位,进一步加强了他在知识产权领域的教育。 作为一家美国专利咨询公司的专利研究员,他运用这些知识帮助客户从其无形的知识产权资产中创造有形的商业价值 – 在热门的消费者市场中识别有价值的专利,并为客户建立他们的专利组合提供建议。 他的工作还包括识别潜在的专利侵权和侵权诉讼。

张旗的知识产权事业的基础是在中国建立的,他在2005年完成电气工程博士学位后,在中国的一家顶级专利代理人事务所工作。他在那里的工作包括提供法律和技术建议,以及管理为摩托罗拉,三星,3M,GE和雅马哈等主要国际客户准备,提交专利申请。

代理人快照

  • 注册的澳大利亚专利代理人
  • 中国专利代理人资格
  • 知识产权管理和市场方向理硕士
  • 电气工程博士学位
  • 通信工程理学士
  • 在澳大利亚,美国和中国拥有累计超过10年的专利保护工作经验
  • 扎实了解尖端技术,营销和法律。
  • 客户问题的务实解决方案
  • 对工作和生活的积极态度
  • 澳大利亚专利和商标代理人协会
  • 澳大利亚中国商业理事会

Areas of Expertise

Mechanical

Mechanical

Mining / Civil

Mining / Civil

Medical

Medical

Software

Software

Physics

Physics

Electrical / Electronics

Electrical / Electronics

Consumer Products

Consumer Products

Patent Oppositions

Patent Oppositions

Patent Enforcement

Patent Enforcement

Trade Mark Filings

Trade Mark Filings

Trade Mark Opposition

Trade Mark Opposition

Trade Mark Enforcement

Trade Mark Enforcement

Registered Design

Registered Design

Mandarin Service

Mandarin Service

I love seeing my clients and their businesses grow, because I feel like I grow with them. There’s no better feeling than staying with an inventor from the first discussion of their idea, through successfully protecting their IP rights, to seeing them generate profits from their hard work and creativity. Dr. Qi Zhang - Senior Associate, Patent & Trade Mark Attorney

We were delighted to welcome Qi to the Baxter IP team in 2016. Specialising in mobile communications, electrical engineering and mechanics, he works with private inventors, start-ups and SMEs, helping to identify and protect their IP assets and providing comprehensive support from concept through to commercialisation.

Qi provides clear, practical advice to clients on the patentability of their inventions and patenting strategies, in light of their specific goals and business strategies. He also drafts patent specifications and prosecutes patent applications in major jurisdictions, including Australia, US, China, Europe, Japan, Korea and other emerging economies.

Our clients appreciate Qi for his straightforward, jargon-free advice and for his strong focus on helping them to generate sustainable value from their ideas and hard work. Qi helps his clients explore different ideas and options, and make informed decisions about a patent strategy and commercialisation pathway to suit their individual circumstances and goals.

Prior to joining Baxter IP, Qi has enjoyed a highly successful international career in IP protection and management. In 2012 he was invited to join a tier-1 patent attorney firm in Sydney, where he qualified as an Australian patent attorney. Working with high-profile international clients and leading Australian research organisations, including NICTA, CSIRO and the University of Sydney, he provided expert advice on global patent strategies, drafted patent specifications, and provided legal and technical analyses of patentability in multiple technical areas including software, business methods, financial services, electronics, and mechatronics.

Before his move to Sydney Qi’s career took him to the USA, where he furthered his education in the IP field by completing a Master degree in Intellectual Property Management & Markets. As a patent researcher with a US patent consulting firm, he  applied these learnings to help clients create tangible commercial value from their intangible IP assets – identifying valuable patents in hot consumer markets and advising clients on building their patent portfolios. His work also included identifying potential patent infringements and supporting clients through infringement litigation.

The foundations of Qi’s intellectual property career were built in China, where he worked with one of the top patent attorney firms in China after completing his Ph.D in electrical engineering in 2005. His work there included providing legal and technical advice, and managing the preparation, filing and prosecution of patent applications for major international clients including Motorola, Samsung, 3M, GE and Yamaha.

Attorney Snapshot

  • Registered Australian Patent Attorney
  • Chinese Patent Attorney Qualification
  • M.S. in Intellectual Property Management & Markets
  • Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering
  • Bachelor of Science in Communication Engineering
  • ​Over 10​ years​ working​ experience in ​patent protection in Australia, the US, and China
  • ​Solid understanding of cutting-edge technologies, marketing, and laws.​
  • Pragmatic solutions to client problems
  • ​Positive attitude to work and life​
  • The Institute of Patent and Trade Mark Attorneys of Australia
  • The ​Australia ​China Business Council

Latest Articles

Register IP rights in China

Register IP rights in China

I went to China last month attending IP conferences and meeting with Chinese associates there. Similar to other fast-changing aspects of Chinese society, the IP landscape in China has changed ...

ESIC – Make startups more investible

ESIC – Make startups more investible

Running a startup is a tough job where the founders not only develop cutting edge technologies, but also have to look after the financial aspects of their startup. Although I am not a finance or ...

What type of patent application do I need to file?

What type of patent application do I need to file?

As a patent attorney regularly advising individual inventors, startups and SMEs on patent strategies, I am often asked a same question by innovators “what type of patent application do I need to ...