专业领域

机械

机械

采矿/土木

采矿/土木

医疗领域

医疗领域

化学

化学

制药/生物化学/兽医科学

制药/生物化学/兽医科学

生物技术

生物技术

消费产品

消费产品

专利异议

专利异议

专利维权

专利维权

商标申请

商标申请

商标异议

商标异议

商标维权

商标维权

植物育种权

植物育种权

注册外观设计

注册外观设计

网站纠纷处理

网站纠纷处理

我关心客户和客户的商业目标,因此客户要求总是我最先考虑的事情。我经常会仔细的思考客户要求,同时也会用我作为知识产权代理人的专业知识来使得我给出的建议更切合实际、策略上更具有商业性,并且能增加产品价值。沃伦 钱德勒 - 高级代理人,专利和商标代理人

当你精于某个领域30年,你就为自己树立了声誉。如果你精通的是用科学的方法来设计知识产权策略,那么你的同事和客户都会很崇拜你。但对于沃伦.钱德勒而言,这只是为了他的客户创造更多知识产权资产而已。

虽然“注重细节”这个形容词已经有点陈词滥调了,但是,沃伦在为客户提供知识产权商业化策略时所运用的综合评估方式清楚地体现了他注重细节的品质,并且这种品质带来了很多的好处。在好几家企业的创业期,沃伦都为他们提供了建议,现在这几家企业都已经成为了大型的著名企业,拥有着很强的知识产权资产。这就是沃伦24年的经验给他和他的客户所带来的益处。如果你的目标是想要做到专利商业化,然后收获发明所带来的效益,那么沃伦从一开始就仔细专业的方法将为你带来成功。

在联邦科学与工业研究组织工作的7年间,沃伦接触了很多的领域,从二烯丙基胺单体的自由基聚合(在应用有机化学部)到化学工程以及兽药的控释(在动物生产部)。在90年代初,沃伦转向了知识产权领域,主要负责应用化学和动物及人类疾病治疗方法。

沃伦总是把客户服务和质量放在首要位置。那他能得到什么呢?当他看到自己的专利代理服务使得许多的上市公司和私人企业价值上涨后,他感到很满意。

沃伦很有耐心,他因为固执顽强的个性而为人所知。在瞪眼比赛中,他是常胜将军。同时他自己会酿造啤酒,并且有大量的个人收藏。

简介

  • 具有24年在私人企业及澳大利亚专利局的工作经验
  • 在处理专利异议和诉讼方面有着丰富的经验
  • 帮助一家医药公司成功地处理了一家跨国公司提出的异议一因为沃伦客户公司知识产权的价值,该跨国公司最终收购了它。
  • 在澳大利亚专利局从事了8年应用化学和医学的专利评估工作
  • 在联邦科学与工业研究组织的应用有机化学及动物生产部工作了7年
  • 澳大利亚专利及商标代理人协会的研究员
  • 皇家澳大利亚化学研究所的会员
  • 应用化学方向),应用科学硕士(应用化学方向)
  • 化学工程专利代理人专家

客户对我们的评价

I am fortunate to have come across Baxter IP upon which I was referred to Warren Chandler. Integrity. Transparency. Committed and moreover the passion he possess for his work reflects the efficient workflow of IP application with ease and precision. Aside from his professionalism and expertise, Warren acts in his client's best interest and has fair perspectives on cost management. I look forward to working with him on other patents I have in the future. Highly recommended.

  • — Jenny Lee

I enjoyed dealing with the team at Baxter IP, everything was handled swiftly and would have no hesitation in returning to them for additional services in what they specialise in.

  • — Natalie Wen

在我产生了一个创意之后,我联系了Baxter IP公司。然后由沃伦.钱德勒负责我的事务,我觉得他是最佳人选。 乐于助人、善解人意并且非常的严谨。虽然整个的过程非常的复杂,但是,他用了一种通俗易懂的方法让信息变得很容易理解。 我当时一点概念也没有,并且也不知道该做什么,但是沃伦一步步教我,让我觉得做决定变得一点也不困难。 现在我们已经递交了临时专利申请,非常希望能在Baxter IP的帮助下,走向世界。

  • — 瓦尔 · 卡纳新

Areas of Expertise

Mechanical

Mechanical

Mining / Civil

Mining / Civil

Medical

Medical

Chemistry

Chemistry

Pharmaceuticals / Biochemistry / Vet Science

Pharmaceuticals / Biochemistry / Vet Science

Biotechnology

Biotechnology

Consumer Products

Consumer Products

Patent Oppositions

Patent Oppositions

Patent Enforcement

Patent Enforcement

Trade Mark Filings

Trade Mark Filings

Trade Mark Opposition

Trade Mark Opposition

Trade Mark Enforcement

Trade Mark Enforcement

Plant Breeders Rights

Plant Breeders Rights

Registered Design

Registered Design

Website Disputes

Website Disputes

I care about people and their business goals. So whilst I consider client instructions carefully, I always look to make recommendations that are practical, commercially strategic, and that add value.Warren Chandler - Senior Associate, Patent & Trade Mark Attorney

When you’ve excelled in a particular field for 30 years, you build a name for yourself. When that area of excellence is mastering a scientific approach to IP strategy, you also earn the admiration of both colleagues and clients. But for Warren Chandler, it’s only ever been about creating strong intellectual property assets for his clients.

The claim ‘attention to detail’ tends to be used far too liberally – but Warren’s appetite for detail can be seen in his comprehensive assessments of client’s commercial IP strategies, and it’s something that delivers literal and measurable results. Several Australian companies that Warren has advised from start-up stage have now emerged as large, well-known commercial enterprises with strong intellectual property assets. This is where Warren, and by extension, his clients are well served by his 24 years’ experience as a patent attorney in chemical engineering.

Warren worked across a broad spectrum of disciplines during the course of a 7-year tenure at the CSIRO. Fields as diverse as radical polymerisation of diallylamine monomers (at the division of applied organic chemistry) to chemical engineering, and controlled release of veterinary pharmaceuticals (at the division of Animal Production) were traversed during this time. With the dawn of the 90s, Warren registered as a patent attorney, commencing in his area of speciality, applied chemistry and methods of treatment of diseased states in animals and humans.

Warren’s modus operandum has always put client service and quality first. Warren’s reward? The satisfaction of a raft of listed and private companies whose businesses have significantly increased in value as a result of his assistance as their patent attorney.

A patient man, known for his tenacity, Warren has never lost a staring competition with his home-brewed beer and produces a brave if not aggressive drop for the private collection.

Attorney Snapshot

  • 24 years’ experience as a patent attorney in private practice and at IP Australia
  • Extensive patent oppositions and litigation experience
  • Succeeded in a patent opposition matter for a pharmaceutical company against multi-national – the multi-national acquired the business of Warren’s client due to strength of its IP
  • Patents Examiner at IP Australia for 8 years in the fields of applied chemistry and pharmaceuticals
  • 7 years at CSIRO – Applied Organic Chemistry and Animal Production divisions
  • Fellow of Institute of Patent & Trade Mark Attorneys Australia
  • Member of the Royal Australian Chemical Institute
  • BAppSc (Applied Chemistry), MAppSc (Applied Chemistry)
  • Chemical engineering patent attorney specialist

What our clients say about us

I am fortunate to have come across Baxter IP upon which I was referred to Warren Chandler. Integrity. Transparency. Committed and moreover the passion he possess for his work reflects the efficient workflow of IP application with ease and precision. Aside from his professionalism and expertise, Warren acts in his client's best interest and has fair perspectives on cost management. I look forward to working with him on other patents I have in the future. Highly recommended.

  • — Jenny Lee

I enjoyed dealing with the team at Baxter IP, everything was handled swiftly and would have no hesitation in returning to them for additional services in what they specialise in.

  • — Natalie Wen

I had an idea and called Baxter IP and they put me onto Warren Chandler, I could not have asked for a better introduction to patenting a product. I found Warren to be very helpful, understanding, and precise. He made the information he gave me easy to understand considering how complicated these processes are. I had no idea what to do or how to do it but Warren walked me through every process and made the decisions so easy. We have now filed for a provisional patent and will look forward to taking our idea internationally with the help of Baxter IP.

  • — Val Carniato

Latest Articles

Surnames in Trademarks

Surnames in Trademarks

People often wish to include words that are surnames into trademarks but what is allowed and what is not? In a recent decision there was highlighted that the definitive rule cannot apply by itself....

Formality Objections in IP applications

Formality Objections in IP applications

When you file an application for national or international protection of your intellectual property (IP) through a patent, design registration or trade mark registration, your application will go...